Quick links:
 Latest Team Rankings
 Free Rivals Alerts
 Member Services
ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports

July 9, 2014

Cooper, Jones, Collins to represent Alabama at SEC Media Days

Wideouts Amari Cooper and Christion Jones and safety Landon Collins will represent the University of Alabama at SEC Media Days next Thursday in Hoover.

The three players will be joined by UA head coach Nick Saban in the afternoon session on the final day of the four-day media event that signals the arrival, almost, of the 2014 football season.

Cooper, a junior from Miami, has caught 104 passes for 1,736 yards with 15 touchdowns in two seasons with the Crimson Tide. Jones, a senior from Adamsville, in three seasons has 64 receptions for 726 yards and six touchdowns, and last year averaged 14 yards per punt return and 28.7 yards per kickoff return with three returns for touchdowns. Collins, a junior from Geismar, La., has 87 career tackles and intercepted two passes last season.

Each of the league's 14 schools brings three players to SEC Media Days, as well as the head coach. The party from each school spends three total hours rotating through a series of stops for interviews with print, television, radio, digital and other media outlets.

Alabama will share the stage on Thursday with Georgia, Ole Miss and Kentucky. Georgia running back Todd Gurley and Ole Miss quarterback Bo Wallace will be among the marquee players of the day.

Teams will converge upon the Wynfrey Hotel in Hoover starting next Monday. Auburn - which will bring quarterback Nick Marshall as one of its three players - will be joined by Florida and Vanderbilt on the opening day of the media event.

South Carolina, Mississippi State, Texas A&M and Tennessee are all scheduled for Tuesday, as is SEC Commissioner Mike Slive. Missouri, LSU and Arkansas are set for Wednesday.

The event is not open to the public, but fans can gather in the hotel lobby area to seek autographs from coaches and players as they arrive and leave.

SEC Media Days attendees

Landon Collins, safety
Amari Cooper, wide receiver
Christion Jones, wide receiver

Brey Cook, offensive guard
Trey Flowers, defensive end
Alan Turner, safety

Nick Marshall, quarterback
Reese Dismukes, center
Gabe Wright, defensive linemen

Jeff Driskel, quarterback
Dante Fowler, defensive end
Vernon Hargreaves III, cornerback

Chris Conley, flanker
Todd Gurley, tailback
Ramik Wilson, linebacker

Bud Dupree, defensive end
Jordan Swindle, offensive tackle
Za'Darius Smith, defensive end

La'el Collins, offensive tackle
Terrence Magee, running back
D.J. Welter, linebacker

Ole Miss
CJ Johnson, defensive end
Cody Prewitt, safety
Bo Wallace, quarterback
Mississippi State
Jay Hughes, safety
Benardrick McKinney, linebacker
Dak Prescott, quarterback

Evan Boehm, center
Markus Golden, defensive end
Maty Mauk, quarterback

South Carolina
A.J. Cann, offensive guard
J.T. Surratt, defensive tackle
Dylan Thompson, quarterback

Mack Crowder, offensive line
AJ Johnson, linebacker
Curt Maggitt, defensive end

Texas A&M
Deshazor Everett, defensive back
Drew Kaser, punter
Cedric Ogbuehi, offensive tackle

Adam Butler, defensive line
Steven Scheu, tight end
Andrew Williamson, safety

Nebraska NEWS


Latest Headlines:

Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos HuskerOnline.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2014 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.