Quick links:
 Latest Team Rankings
 Free Rivals Alerts
 Member Services
ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports

October 17, 2012

Mississippi All-Star rosters released

The Mississippi Association of Coaches announced the Mississippi roster for the 2012 Alabama-Mississippi All-Star Classic on Dec. 15 in Montgomery, Ala., and the Bernard Blackwell All-Star Game on Dec. 22 in Gulfport, Miss.

2012 Mississippi All-Star Football Team Roster


Wes Windham, 6-4, 200, Ocean Springs
Parker Adamson, 6-5, 205, Oxford

Running back:

Ashton Shumpert, 6-1, 210, Itawamba AHS
Kailo Moore, 5-11, 185, West Bolivar (Mississippi State)
Darrell Robinson, 5-10, 191, Noxubee County
Desmond Taylor, 6-0, 195, Picayune


Hunter Bull, 6-5, 240, Southaven

Wide receiver:

Scott Austin,6-4, 190, Biloxi (Mississippi State)
Jamarcus Revies, 5-10, 175, Petal (Southern Miss)
Derrick Jones, 6-3, 185, Eupora (Ole Miss)
Tevaris McCormick, 5-10, 175, Biloxi (South Alabama)

Offensive line:

Jake Thomas, 6-5, 300, Columbus (Mississippi State)
Kent Flowers, 6-5, 300, Simmons (Mississippi State)
Deon Mix, 6-5, 315, South Panola (Mississippi State)
David Mahaffey, 6-3, 305, Brandon
Jacob Feely, 6-3, 260, Picayune
Joey Reynolds, 6-3, 265, Picayune
Chris Berry, 6-3, 270, Quitman
Devin Farrior, 6-6, 300, Wayne County (Southern Miss)


Kameron Meyers, 5-7, 165, Charleston

Defensive end:

Xavier Pegues, 6-3, 240, Oxford
Ja'Boree Poole, 6-2, 235, Brookhaven (Southern Miss)

Defensive line:

Jawon Johnson, 6-2, 310, Starkville
Dylan Bradley, 6-1, 255, Noxubee County
Jamol Posey, 5-11, 273, Hattiesburg
JaQuarius Scott, 6-0, 255, Meridian
Chris Jones, 6-6, 248, Houston (Mississippi State)


Tayler Polk, 5-11, 210, Brandon
James Graves, 6-1, 220, Bassfield
Antonio Ryland, 6-0, 230, Noxubee County
Jarkeith Buffin, 6-3, 240, West Lauderdale

Defensive back:

Gabe Myles, 6-0, 185, Starkville (Mississippi State)
Brandon Mack, 6-2, 185, Lafayette
Tony Bridges, 6-2, 190, Hattiesburg
Tyre'oune Holmes, 5-11, 170, Tylertown (Mississippi State)
Antonio Conner, 6-2, 195, South Panola
Evan Osborne, 6-4, 195, Pearl (Southern Miss)
Brandon Wells, 6-2, 180, Bogue Chitto (Mississippi State)
Stacey Garner, 6-4, 215, Forrest County


Reece Everett, 6-0, 176, Clinton

Bernard Blackwell All-Star Game



Payne Horon, Grenada
Brett Thompson, Lake Cormorant

Running back

Boston Newsome, New Albany
William Lloyd, West Bolivar
Charles Moore, Itawamba AHS


Tony Hibbler, North Panola

Wide receiver

AJ Hunt, Saltillo
Trey Bledsoe, Grenada (Ole Miss)
Dario Robinson, Amory
Tilmus Bradford, Charleston


Tez Lane, West Point

Tight End

Stanley Higgins, Starkville

Offensive Line

Ross Smith, Booneville
Taylor Edwards, Water Valley (Troy)
James Davis, Murrah (Southern Miss)
Clifton Smith, Oxford
Terry Boyd, South Panola
Bailey Pepper, Madison Central
Davion Johnson, Byhalia (Ole Miss)
Daronte Bouldin, Canton (Ole Miss)

Defensive line

Freddie Reed, West Point
Deshawn Hopkins, Noxubee County
Darrell Davis, South Panola
Kanavos Lyons, Center Hill
Javancy Jones, Noxubee County
Reggie Richey, Baldwyn
Deshawn Tillman, Bruce
Michael Hurns, Eastside


Rakeenon Nicholson, Coffeeville
Mario Virges, West Point
Justin Lucas, Aberdeen
Benny McCall, Lake Cormorant
Desmond King, Southaven

Defensive back

Joshua Bates, Provine
DeAndrea Harris, South Panola
Deshadrick Truly, Charleston
Jacoby Smith, Starkville
Jayron Harness, Madison Central
Scott Martin, Murrah

Kicker/ punter

Jeb Millender, Pontotoc



Jaylen Woullard, Biloxi
Robert Jamal Hatten, Hattiesburg

Running back

Jerome Keys, Bassfield
Justin Blue, Brookhaven
Thamaz Taylor, Purvis

Wide Receivers

Germie Martin, Bogue Chitto
Austin Watts, Sumrall
Brandon Acker, Hattiesburg
Nick Beasley, Madison St. Joe
Ishmel Morrow, Ocean Springs
Rodregus Ducksworth, Taylorsville

Offensive line:

David Hendershot, Scott Central
Nick Luckey, Magee
Spencer Touchstone, Franklin Co.
Alex Horn, Ocean Springs
Matthew Santiago, Biloxi
Cullen Greer, Wesson
Joseph Nelson, Hazlehurst
Khadedryck Todd, Hattiesburg


Adam Perronne, Pearl River Central
Demetrius Cain, Hazlehurst
Craig Murphy Gulfport
Raco Magee, Seminary
Cody Maurice Gilchrist, Jefferson County

Defensive line

Antron Watts, East Marion
Kentrell Mayfield, Wayne County
Xavier Thigpen, West Jones
Desmond Michel, Pearl River Central
Jeffery Smith, Bassfield
Phalen Booker, Bay
Orin Cole, D'Iberville

Defensive back

Brandon Padgett, Pearl River Central
Doug Cross, Picayune
Olajuan O'Neal, Jefferson County
Derrion Johnson, Natchez
Jonah Hill, Brookhaven
Terrian Page,Taylorsville
Tomaz McCarty, Forrest AHS


Khadarel Hodge, Mendenhall

Kicker/ punter
Grant Warren, Pascagoula

Nebraska NEWS


Latest Headlines:

Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos HuskerOnline.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2014 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.